Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
3D ECHO - Dementia Learning Clinic
This 10-part clinic covers health care issues facing rural and remote communities and will be led by experts in their fields. This clinic is open to primary care clinicians, care managers, and nursing homes. This will be for 10 sessions every 2nd and 4th Wednesday at 12:00 PM MT, 10:00 AM AKT and 8:00 AM HST.

Participants in this series will:
1. Be updated on the diseases causing dementia from identifying severity of dementia, different clinical syndromes and possible underlying biology.
2. Understand the workup and diagnosis for cognitive impairment, regardless of patient location.
3. Learn how to approach patients and caregivers with information about their diagnosis and care planning.
4. Learn common behavioral changes seen in dementia and approaches to address the underlying drivers.

Below is a list of dates and topics for each webinar:
October 13: Disease-Causing Dementia
October 27: Signs and Symptoms of Cognitive Impairment and Cognitive Assessment Tools
November 10: Evaluation and Diagnosis in the Primary Care Office or Residential Setting
November 24: Referral and Specialty Testing
December 8: Routine Care Planning
December 22: *no clinic*
January 12: Communication of Findings to Patients and Caregivers
January 26: Providing Person-Centered Care: Integration of Family and Caregivers
February 9: Care Management: Addressing Role and Needs of Caregivers
February 23: Care Management: Cognition and Comorbidities
March 9: Care Management: Behavioral and Psychological Symptoms of Dementia​
Nov 10, 2021 12:00 PM
Nov 24, 2021 12:00 PM
Dec 8, 2021 12:00 PM
Jan 12, 2022 12:00 PM
Jan 26, 2022 12:00 PM
Feb 9, 2022 12:00 PM
Feb 23, 2022 12:00 PM
Mar 9, 2022 12:00 PM
Time shows in
Meeting logo
Loading
* Required information